Movies in the Park(s)

One of the many great things about summers in Portland are all the great free events put on by the park department. Here’s a list of movies in the park for the rest of the season.  If you can try and see one or more, Pre-movie entertainment starts at 630p and the movies start at dark.

Thu, July 28 Ferris Bueller’s Day Off DeWitt Park

Fri, July 29 The King’s Speech Laurelhurst Park

Sat, July 30 Free Willy Holly Farm Park


Sun, July 31 The Goonies Sellwood Park


Tue, Aug 2 Tangled Glenfair Park


Tue, Aug 2 Megamind Earl Boyles Park


Wed, Aug 3 Iron Man 2 Wellington Park


Thu, Aug 4 Despicable Me Mt Scott Park


Fri, Aug 5 Wall-E Alberta Park


Sat, Aug 6 How to Train Your Dragon King School Park


Sun, Aug 7 Yogi Bear Sellwood Park


Wed, Aug 10 Secretariat Wilkes Park


Thu, Aug 11 E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial Elizabeth Caruthers Park


Fri, Aug 12 Gamara vs Guiron (live dialogue & music) Sewallcrest Park


Sat, Aug 13 James and the Giant Peach Dickinson Park


Sun, Aug 14 Tangled* Hazeltine Park


Wed, Aug 17 Back to the Future Colonel Summers Park


Thu, Aug 18 Toy Story 3* Woodstock Park
Fri, Aug 19 Rango Irving Park


Sat, Aug 20 How to Train Your Dragon Warner Pacific College


Sun, Aug 21 Iron Man 2 Lents Park


Wed, Aug 24 The Sorceror’s Apprentice Unthank Park


Thu, Aug 25 The Twilight Saga: Eclipse Parklane Park


Fri, Aug 26 Megamind* St Johns Park


Sat, Aug 27 The Social Network Laurelhurst Park


Sun, Aug 28 How to Train Your Dragon Argay Park


Thu, Sept 1 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 Columbia Park


Fri, Sept 2 Roman Holiday* Director Park


Sat, Sept 3 Gulliver’s Travels (2010) Wallace Park


Thu, Sept 8North by Northwest Elizabeth Caruthers Park


Sat, Sept 10 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang April Hill Park
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.